speeding ticket


http://download-line-pc.bid/ line for windows Moving Violations Points

According to the State of Alaska Driver Manual, the following point assignments are applied to these violation convictions, whether they occur in Alaska or any other state:

iq option make money Offense

http://ferienwohnung-bloischdorf.de/?debinary=iq-Option-Einschreibung&910=52 iq Option Einschreibung Point Count

Driving on suspended or revoked license

forex live chart of gold today 10 points

Driving while intoxicated/under the influence

10 points

Reckless driving

open account iq option 10 points

Fleeing or attempting to elude a police officer

http://bananaleafcafe.com.au/?enbinary=iq-option-com&de6=ca iq option com 10 points

Speed contest/racing

http://stsb.ch/?trading=investing-forex-rates investing forex rates 10 points

Negligent homicide with a motor vehicle

binary options guide 10 points

Manslaughter with a motor vehicle

http://techbeats.co.uk/?enbinary=uop-binary-option uop binary option 10 points

Assault with a motor vehicle

http://loomband.co.za/?enforex=western-union-forex-bangalore western union forex bangalore 10 points

Leaving the scene of an accident

9 points

Negligent driving

6 points

Failure to yield to authorized emergency vehicle

6 points

Failure to stop for school bus loading/unloading

6 points

Failure to obey traffic control devices in school zone, playgrounds or park

6 points

Careless driving

4 points

Following too close

4 points

Failure to stop or yield

4 points

All other moving violations

2 points

Speeding Points:


Point Count

In a school zone or playground crosswalk

6 points

Three to nine mph over speed limit

2 points

Ten to 19 mph over speed limit

4 points

Twenty mph or more over speed limit

6 points

Points Accumulations

As you accumulate points, the first action the Alaska DMV will take is issuing a warning letter. This letter will list the points against your record and will detail the moving violations. The warning will suggest that you re-think your driving habits.

The next step will be an interview with a driving examiner at the DMV office. At this meeting the examiner may offer to reduce your point total if you successfully complete a defensive driving course or other traffic school. You may do this only once in each 12-month period.

Finally, an accumulation of 12 or more points in 12 months or 18 or more points in a 24-month period will result in the mandatory suspension or revocation of your driving privileges for a predetermined time period.

No Hardship Exemptions

Alaska law does not provide for hardship exceptions in the case of a points revocation. The driver license revocation decision is final and must remain in place for the full length of the revocation period.

Reinstating Driving Privileges

In order to have your driving privileges reinstated, you will be required to apply for a new license and do the following:

  • Pass the written knowledge test
  • Pass the vision test
  • Pay the reinstatement and license fees
  • Submit proof of SR-22 car insurance
  • Show proof of identity and proof of birth date
  • Present a signed Parental Consent form, if you are younger than 18

Checking the Status of Your License

Whenever you need or want to check the status of your driver’s license, you can order a driving record report.

Your Driving Record

After you have had a license revocation, your driving records will continue to show that the DMV took an action against your license. This could result in increased insurance premiums. If you feel that the record shows something that should have been cleared, or if there is an unfair or inappropriate entry, request a copy of your driving record and, if necessary, consult with a traffic ticket lawyer to help you set the record straight.

You’re Rights

Sometimes, records get entered incorrectly. Perhaps you successfully completed a defensive driving course but were never given the point reduction. These things can, and do happen. In most cases, they will be discovered when the DMV examiner reviews your driving record. If not, or if you feel that you have been charged with points that should not be on your record, you have the option of requesting a hearing with the DMV.

If you choose to request a hearing, consider a consultation with an attorney who is experienced in DMV matters. Having a professional on your side can sometimes mean the difference between losing and keeping your driving privileges.

Source: www.courts.alaska.gov/specproj/version-a.pdf

Get Help Now
We will help you keep your License, Beat Points and Avoid Insurance Increases
Call 855-WIN1-NOW