speeding ticket

Missouri

Missouri law allows the Department of Revenue’s (DOR) Driver Licensing Division to suspend your license if you accumulate too many points on your driving record.

binäre optionen Point/Violation Values

You earn points whenever you are found guilty of disobeying traffic laws. The amount of points earned is based on the severity of the offense. For example, speeding is worth three points and committing a felony involving a motor vehicle is worth 12 points.

To find out how many points you have on your driving record, call (573) 526-2407 or email: dlbmail@dor.mo.gov

To learn what infractions can receive points and how many are assessed for various violations, consult the Point System Violation Description Table.

Vorrat binäre Optionen Suspended License

Accumulating too many points on your driving record is a serious matter.

  • If you accumulate four or more points in a 12-month period, the Driver Licensing Division will send you a warning letter stating that you are in danger of losing your driving privileges.
  • If you accumulate eight or more points in an 18-month period, your driver’s license will be suspended for 30 days. If you’ve previously had your license suspended for accumulating too many points, you’ll lose your driving privileges for 60 days on the second suspension and 90 days on any subsequent suspensions.
  • If you accumulate 12 or more points in 12 months, 18 or more points in 24 months, or 24 or more points in 36 months, your Missouri driver’s license will be suspended for one year.

binary options Limited Driving Privilege

You cannot drive while your license is suspended unless you’ve applied for a limited driving privilege permit. This permit allows you to drive to school, work, doctor’s appointments, or other essential activities. However, not all drivers are eligible to receive such a permit.

glenridge capital binary options Check Your Driver’s License Status

Whenever you need or want to check the status of your driver’s license, you can order a driving record report. This record will spell out if your driver’s license is currently valid. Should your license have been revoked or suspended, the report will indicate that according to what’s on record at the DOR. This report will also show points against your license and, in some cases, information on any accidents you have had.

binary options Reinstatement Requirements

After your license has been suspended for violating the DOR point system, you’ll need to provide a completed SR-22 proof of insurance form from your insurance company, and pay a $20 reinstatement fee to get your driving privileges reinstated.

If your license was suspended as the result of an alcohol-related offense, you’ll need to provide a completed SR-22 proof of insurance form, pay a $45 reinstatement fee, and complete a Substance Abuse Traffic Offender Program to get your driving privileges reinstated.

You will not need to retake the written or driving tests if your license has been expired for less than six months, or was revoked rather than suspended.

How to Reinstate Your Driver’s License

You cannot have your license reinstated through your local contract office. Instead, when your suspension is up, bring your forms and your check or money order to:

  • Driver License Bureau
  • Truman State Office Building
  • 301 West High St. Room 470
  • Jefferson City, MO
  • (573) 751-4600

Or, simply mail your payment and forms to:

  • Driver License Bureau
  • P.O. Box 200
  • Jefferson City, MO 65105-0200

Point Reduction

Once your driving privileges have been reinstated, the DOR will reduce the number of points on your driving record to four. For each year you drive without accumulating any new points, you’ll receive an additional deduction. However, certain types of serious offenses will never be fully erased from your driving record.

 


Source: http://dor.mo.gov/forms/899.pdf

Get Help Now
We will help you keep your License, Beat Points and Avoid Insurance Increases
Call 855-WIN1-NOW
or