speeding ticket

North Carolina

hva er binary options The North Carolina Point System
What is the North Carolina point system? If you are convicted of certain motor vehicle violations, you get points added against your driving record. Our state has a fairly complicated system, as compared with other states. A list of infractions and their corresponding points is below.

When you get 12 points within a three-year period, you could have your license suspended. Once it’s reinstated, accumulating eight points in the next three year period will result in another suspension. Your first suspension could last up to 60 days, the second up to six months, and a third suspension could last up to 12 months. Once your privileges are returned, the points are voided.

iq option binary options broker Driver Improvement Clinic

Fortunately, the system is designed to help you become a better driver, and you can even have points reduced. When you accumulate seven points on your license, for example, you might have to take a Driver Improvement Clinic, which costs $50. Once you complete the course, you will have three points taken off your record.

binary options Insurance Consequences

Insurance companies use a different point system altogether. If you are convicted of any of these violations, or you have questions about insurance rates, you may want to contact your insurance agent.

binary options Points Examples

binary options Points Assigned for Regular Convictions for Points Violation

1 Littering involving a motor vehicle
3 Failure to stop for siren
3 No liability insurance
3 Running through stop sign
3 Speeding more than 55 mph
4 Failure to yield right-of-way to pedestrian pursuant to GS 20-158(b)(2)b
4 Reckless driving
4 Hit and run, property damage only
5 Passing a stopped school bus loading or unloading children
5 Aggressive driving

Commercial Drivers

Commercial drivers, take note: When operating a commercial motor vehicle, if you are convicted for any violation for which points may be assigned, your fines or penalties can be doubled.

Points Violation

3 Possessing alcoholic beverage in the passenger area of a commercial motor vehicle
4 Speeding through a school zone
4 Failure to report accident where such report is required
4 Failure to stop for siren
5 Reckless driving
5 Driving on wrong side of road
5 Following too closely
5 Illegal passing
8 Passing a stopped school bus loading or unloading children
6 Aggressive driving

You can read all of the violations that lead to points in Chapter Three of the NC Driver Handbook.

Check Your Driver’s License Status
Whenever you need or want to check the status of your driver’s license, you can order a driving record report. This record will spell out if your driver’s license is currently valid. Should your license have been revoked or suspended, the report will indicate that according to what’s on record at the DMV. This report will also show points against your license and, in some cases, information on any accidents you have had.

No Points Convictions

• Carrying concealed weapon
• Failure to display current inspection certificate
• Illegal parking
• Improper plates
• Improper registration
• Over loads
• Over width/height and/or length
• Unlawful display of emblems and insignia
• Improper muffler
• Improper display of license plates or dealer’s tags

Source: http://www.greensborotrafficattorney.com/Traffic.shtml

Get Help Now
We will help you keep your License, Beat Points and Avoid Insurance Increases
Call 855-WIN1-NOW
or