speeding ticket

Tennessee

binära optioner Xposed Autotrader Tennessee’s Point System

Point systems are used to help monitor and correct drivers, identify habitual reckless or negligent drivers, and promote safety on the road. All drivers start out with zero points on their driving records and accumulate points according to the severity of any traffic violations for which they may be convicted.

Once you accumulate a certain number of points, your license could be suspended or revoked. Plus, many insurance companies raise rates for drivers with excessive points on their driving records, and many employers require clean driving records for employment.

iq option business registration Examples of Violations and Points

binäre optionen One Point

  • Exceeding the speed limit one to five mph

iq option how to make money Two Points

  • Sudden reduction of speed
  • Failing to indicate change in vehicle direction
  • Illegally following an emergency vehicle

binären Optionen Kirsche Handel Three Points

  • Excessive speeding where limit isn’t indicated
  • Driving slower than the required minimum speed
  • Exceeding the speed limit six to 15 mph
  • Turning improperly
  • Following other vehicles improperly
  • Driving without a license or without the proper license for the vehicle
  • Causing an accident resulting in property damage
  • Others, such as improper vehicle control and failing to maintain control

 Four Points

  • Causing an accident that results in bodily injury
  • Failing to report an accident
  • Failing to obey traffic instructions
  • Passing improperly or where prohibited
  • Driving in the wrong direction or on the wrong side of the road
  • Failing to yield right of way
  • Driving negligently
  • Violating the bumper law
  • Exceeding the speed limit 16 to 25 mph

 Five Points

  • Leaving an accident scene that resulted in property damage
  • Exceeding the speed limit 26 to 35 mph

 Six Points

  • Fleeing an officer
  • Driving recklessly
  • Passing a school bus (if it’s picking up or dropping off passengers)
  • First offense violations of any driver’s license restrictions
  • Exceeding the speed limit 36 to 45 mph

 Eight Points

  • Causing an accident resulting in death
  • Driving while impaired (adult)
  • Causing reckless endangerment
  • Driving with a canceled license
  • Driving without a license or without the proper license for the vehicle (while license is suspended)
  • Exceeding the speed limit 46 mph or more

 License Suspension

If you receive 12 or more points in a 12-month period, you’ll receive a proposed suspension notice. The Department of Safety (DOS) will send a warning once you’ve accumulated between six and 11 points.

Before your license is suspended or revoked, you’ll be granted a hearing to assess your future driving privileges.

Check Your Driver’s License Status

Whenever you need or want to check the status of your driver’s license, you can order a driving record report. This record will spell out if your driver’s license is currently valid. Should your license have been revoked or suspended, the report will indicate that according to what’s on record at the DOS. This report will also show points against your license and, in some cases, information on any accidents you have had.

Source: http://www.tennessee.gov/safety/PointSystem.pdf

Get Help Now
We will help you keep your License, Beat Points and Avoid Insurance Increases
Call 855-WIN1-NOW
or