speeding ticket

West Virginia

binary options West Virginia’s Point System

What is the DMV’s point system? Simply put, it’s a system that helps monitor and correct the driving of West Virginians, and a system that aims to promote safety on the road. With the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicle’s Point System, points are added to your driving record according to the severity of the traffic violation. Here are some examples:

binary options Two Point Infractions

  • Improper turning or backing
  • Improper signal or failure to signal
  • Following another vehicle too closely
  • Having more than three passengers in the front seat
  • Speeding five to nine mph above posted limit

iq Option Turbo Three Points

  • Failure to maintain control of your vehicle
  • Failure to yield or obey traffic lights and/or stop signs
  • Failure to follow an officer’s instructions
  • Failure to observe a safety zone
  • Passing violations
  • Littering
  • Hazardous driving, including but not limited to driving in the wrong direction on a one way street and driving too fast for conditions
  • All improper lane violations
  • Speeding 10 to 14 mph above posted limit

wie binäre Optionen für Anfänger für den Handel Five Points

  • Speeding 15 or more mph above posted limit

opzioni binarie Six Points

  • Passing a stopped school bus
  • Speeding in a school zone
  • Reckless and careless driving
  • Leaving the scene of an accident/hit and run

Eight Points

  • Fleeing an officer

Visit our DUI & DWI page for information about the consequences for driving while under the influence of alcohol and drugs.

Points and Suspension Times

  • Five points―warning letter
  • 12-13 points―30 days
  • 14-15 points―45 days
  • 16-17 points―60 days
  • 18-19 points―90 days
  • 20+ points―license suspended until you reduce your accumulated points to 11 or fewer

Note also that anyone who operates a commercial vehicle without a valid CDL, proper license endorsements, or while serving a disqualification will be given a 90-day driver’s license suspension.

Points will remain on a driver’s record for two years after the conviction for that infraction, but the infraction itself remains on a driver’s record for seven years.

More bad news? License suspensions run consecutively, so if you accumulate points while you’re already under suspension you will receive additional suspension that begins after the original suspension period ends. And don’t forget all the fees and fines you’ll have to pay.

Source: http://www.dmv.org/wv-west-virginia/point-system.php

Get Help Now
We will help you keep your License, Beat Points and Avoid Insurance Increases
Call 855-WIN1-NOW
or